At the regular meeting of Council on February 20, 2018, Council voted unanimously to donate 8 sets of Self Contained Breathing Apparatus and 16 aluminum cylinders to the St. Shott’s Volunteer Fire Department. For more information and to view the media release, please click here.

Front (L-R): Albert Molloy (Fire Chief, St. Shott’s Fire Department), Madonna Hewitt (Mayor of St. Shott’s), Terry French (Mayor of Conception Bay South), John Heffernan (Fire Chief, Conception Bay South Fire Department) Back (L-R): Richard Murphy (Deputy Mayor of Conception Bay South), Councillor Christine Butler, Councillor Kirk Youden, Councillor Cheryl Davis, Councillor Darrin Bent