Council Swearing In Ceremony

Council Swearing In Ceremony

On October 5, 2021, the newly elected Council for the Town of Conception Bay South will be sworn in during a ceremony at the Town Hall.  The swearing-in will be broadcast over the Town’s YouTube channel at 7:00 pm.

The Town Council includes:

Darrin Bent

At Large – Joshua Barrett
At Large – Christine Butler
At Large – Paul Connors
At Large – Rex Hillier
Ward 1 – Shelley Moores
Ward 2 – Andrea Gosse
Ward 3 – Gerard Tilley
Ward 4 – Melissa Hardy

“I am excited to begin work with our newly elected Council, who bring to the table a great resume of professionalism and community service,”  said Mayor Elect Darrin Bent.  “The knowledge and experiences of our combined Council is exceptional, and brings new perspectives and ideas to effectively govern our Town.  As a Council, we look forward to working with staff and residents, to continue to find innovative ways for our Town to face challenges, and grow together.”

Stay Connected

© Town of Conception Bay South.