2021 Municipal Election Results

2021 Municipal Election Results

The second largest municipality in Newfoundland and Labrador, the Town of Conception Bay South, has a newly elected Council.

Council for the Town of Conception Bay South consists of a Mayor, four At Large Councillors, and one Councillor for each of the Town’s four Wards.  The position of Deputy Mayor will be filled by a Councillor, as voted by Council.

Below are the unofficial election results:

For Mayor
Darrin Bent (E)
Brad Suter
Steve Tessier

For Councillor at Large
Joshua Barrett (E)
Christine Butler (E)
Judy Caines
Paul Connors (E)
Warrick Cluney
Jason Dawe
Steve Eason
Rex Hillier (E)
Lori Moore
David O’Dea

For Ward Councillor
Valerie Barter (1)
Shannon Duff (1)
Shelley Moores (1) (E)
Junior Bursey (2)
Brian Eason (2)
Andrea Gosse (2) (E)
Tom Gruchy (2)
Jeffrey Fagan (3)
Gerard Tilley (3) (E)
Melissa Hardy (4) (E)
Maureen Harvey (4)
Mike Petten (4)



At Large Councillors

Ward Councillors


Stay Connected

© Town of Conception Bay South.